Site icon Public Schools First McKinney


About Us

Public Schools First McKinney (PSFM) is a nonpartisan political action committee dedicated to the advancement and support of public education in McKinney. The mission is the champion public education through advocacy, education, and building community.


Chair: Angie Bado

Vice Chair: Kristen Harris

Treasurer: Lesa Perry

Secretary: Kathryn Lewis

School District Liaison: Jennifer Gray

Community Liaison: Melissa Hay

Fundraising Committee Chair:

Marketing Committee Chair:

Volunteer Committee Chair:


Brian Mantzey

Lisa Hermes: President, McKinney Chamber of Commerce

Gwen Mier: MISD Parent

Rose Ann Mott: Retired educator

Joe Minissale: President, Methodist McKinney Hospital

John Rattan: Owner/SEO, The Body Shop, McKinney, TX

Brian Reagan, Sr. Dist. Manager, Better Business Bureau, Dallas, TX

George Fuller: Mayor, McKinney, TX

Gerlyn Kever: former City Council and MISD School Board member


Exit mobile version